Passion-Powered, People-Centered

Alex Hurtado

Principal

ahurtado@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9605

Linkedin

Alex is a founding Partner at Collective and serves as the Principal-In-Charge of Design.  He is especially involved in building the foundation for Collective’s understanding of the client’s needs and leading the design team to solutions that meet the aesthetic and budgetary goals for the project.  Alex’s commitment to understanding each client is evident in the diverse design solutions in the firm’s portfolio.  Alex graduated from Howard University with a Bachelor of Architecture and later returned to his alma mater as a professor where his two decades of experience helped shape the future generation, some of whom are now Collective employees.

Charles Plymale

Principal

cplymale@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9606

Linkedin

Charles is a founding Partner at Collective and runs the day-to-day operations of the firm.  As such he is responsible for Collective’s commitment to the client, attends all major presentations, and coordinates the firms operations.  With over 30 years’ experience Charles brings guidance and leadership to projects that benefits the client and the broader project team.   Charles began his career after attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, earning a Bachelor of Arts degree in Architecture.

Marilyn Sheppard

msheppard@collectivearchitecture.co

51.997.874.579

Linkedin

Marilyn has been with Collective since 2012 and is in charge of the Collective PERÚ office since 2016. She is involved in every aspect of projects but especially in making sure they get delivered on time, within the client’s budget and in the best quality of design possible. Marilyn graduated from Universidad de Mendoza in Argentina and got a Masters in Architecture from Virginia Tech’s WAAC, where she has also taught. She has also studied for different periods of time at Universidad Anahuac in Mexico, UC Berkeley in California, and Bauhaus University in Germany.

Manuel Feijoo

mfeijoo@collectivearchitecture.co

51.980.617.162

Linkedin

Manuel Feijoo became part and is in charge of the Collective PERÚ office since 2016. Manuel manages the projects in Lima from start all the way through design and construction. He has a strong orientation towards design. He graduated from Catholic University of America in Washington, DC and completed his Masters degree at Virginia Tech’s WAAC.

Carlos Guzman

cguzman@collectivearchitecture.co

202.412.5842

Linkedin

Kim Dize

kdize@dizegroup.com

571.269.2027

Linkedin

Liz Turncliff

lturncliff@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9617

Matt Gannon

mgannon@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9630

Linkedin

John O'Dowd

jodowd@collectivearchitecture.co

202.459.4558

Linkedin

Shanele Lu

slu@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9581

Hunter McDaniel

hmcdaniel@collectivearchitecture.co

202.459.4680

Linkedin

Sarah Tropper

stropper@collectivearchitecture.co

202.540.9609

Linkedin

Luke Wade

lwade@collectivearchitecture.co

202.609.7052

Linkedin

We are driven by talented and ambitious architects, interior designers, and project managers. Check if you have the right tools to be part of our team.

JOINING THE TEAM