EN|ES

Passion-Powered, People-Centered

Alex Hurtado

Principal

ahurtado@collectivearchitecture.com

+1 202 540 9605

Linkedin

Alex is a founding Partner at Collective and serves as the Principal-In-Charge of Design.  He is especially involved in building the foundation for CA’s understanding of the client’s needs and leading the design team to solutions that meet the aesthetic and budgetary goals for the project.  Alex’s commitment to understanding each client is evident in the diverse design solutions in the firm’s portfolio.

 

Alex graduated from Howard University with a Bachelor of Architecture and later returned to his alma mater as a professor where his two decades of experience helped shape the future generation, some of whom are now Collective employees.

Charles Plymale

Principal

cplymale@collectivearchitecture.com

+1 202 540 9606

Linkedin

Charles is a founding Partner at Collective and runs the day-to-day operations of the firm.  As such he is responsible for CA’s commitment to the client, attends all major presentations, and coordinates the firms operations.  With 30 years’ experience Charles brings guidance and leadership to projects that benefits the client and the broader project team.

 

Charles began his career after attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University and earning a Bachelor of Arts degree in Architecture.

Olivia Millar

Principal

omillar@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 683 2568

Linkedin

Olivia joined Collective in 2016 when she merged her firm with CA.  As the Principal-In-Charge of Operations Olivia ensures that appropriate resources are allocated to the project and that the project parameters are being considered at all stages of the effort.  Olivia guides the team from beginning to end, oversees coordination of the extended team, and supports the project team as required.

 

Olivia received her Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design and Masters in Interior Design from George Washington University where she was a Presidential Art Scholar.

Gretchen Leigh

Senior Interior Designer

gleigh@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 459 4558

Linkedin

Gretchen is a Senior Interior Designer and Team Leader at Collective.  She leads her team through every aspect of the project from Workplace Strategies to Construction.  Her oversight guides the client through articulating their goals and informs her clients of the important decisions and milestones.  Gretchen also serves as the firms LEED and WELL building consultant for clients with these requirements.

 

Gretchen has 26 years of experience since completing her Bachelor of Science in Interior Design from University of Cincinnati.

Jack Bajadek

Technical Director

jbajadek@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 684 9897

Linkedin

Jack serves as Collective’s Technical Director, supporting the staff in developing strategies for constructability and working to articulate the vision through effective construction documents.  In addition, Jack leads the SAFE studio devoted to secure and sensitive spaces.  He oversees quality control from preliminary concept development to field observation.  Jack works with the team to coordinate the consultants during design and documentation.

 

Jack has 25 years of experience since earning his Bachelor of Architecture from New York Institute of Technology.

Carlos Guzman

cguzma@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 684 7112

Linkedin

Max Cuzmuc

mcuzmuc@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 350 4591

Linkedin

Mark Wolak

mwolak@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 540 9609

Linkedin

Edwin Coimbre

ecoimbre@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 540 9581

Linkedin

Matt Gannon

mgannon@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 540 6630

Linkedin

Jamel Williams

jwilliams@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 688 2168

Linkedin

Natalia Cuzmuc

ncuzmuc@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 609 7052

Linkedin

Michelle Gonzales

mgonzales@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 540 9607

Linkedin

Kim Dize

kdize@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 571 269 2027

Linkedin

Kerry Delaney

kdelaney@collectivearchitecture.co

+1 202 449 6968

Linkedin

We are driven by talented and ambitious architects, interior designers, and project managers. Check if you have the right tools to be part of our team.

JOINING THE TEAM